My Homie Reenie’s New Look!!! GangStarrGirl.com Re-Launch!!!

Click the Pic

My Favorite Journalist/blogger and one of my Coolest friends, Starrene Rhett, Officially re-launched her blog last week after months of delay.

But you don’t need an introduction do you?

She is actually the motivation behind and reason that I began blogging in the first place. She’s taught me SO much about the politics and ins and outs of this whole blogosphere and underground hip-hop world. before her, I was just a yahoo e-mail and myspace bandit lurking on hip-hop sites and message boards.

2009 was the biggest year so far for the “Hip-Hop Mary Tyler Moore”, complete with an Anniversary, a Black Weblog Award for best “hip-hop blog” (Even tho her blog transcends that by far) and her first event along with me – our First Annual Janet Jackson VS. Madonna party(Which will be better this year! mark my words). All that, and you can rest assured that this year will be even BIGGER for the Homie!

Look for her “Roc The Town” vlog on Roc4Life.com (Where our favorite renaissance woman TDJ will also be sharing her time), and another exclusive vlog for this very site in the workings.

The New Look of GangStarrGirl.com compliments her style much more than the previous incarnation.

She is the spunky, eclectic undeniable 80’s baby and ex-Harlem chic. The Psuedo feminist, risque fashionista with a fly -but- quirky sensibility. She’s a fine arts girl without the chemical imbalance and attention-seeking craziness. Down to earth and super clever, intelligent and picks to write about the stuff most bloggers won’t…Yeah – did I mention she ACTUALLY WRITES???

And you gotta love her sarcasm and penchant for guilty pleasures.

We’ll let the fact that she went to HAMPTON Insti..errr… I mean UNIVERSITY, slide.

She gains cool points back for going to New York’s Legendary FAME school.

Anyway, click the pic to go see what I’m raving about. It’s getting points for being one of the dopest looking blog sites this year without a doubt. That is, until my revision, coming soon…

Don’t mind if I use yours for a little inspiration right Reenie??

Shout outs to the designers out there. And all Gangstarrgirls worldwide.

1 Comment

  1. She is the spunky, eclectic undeniable 80’s baby and ex-Harlem chic. The Psuedo feminist, risque fashionista with a fly -but- quirky sensibility. She’s a fine arts girl without the chemical imbalance and attention-seeking craziness. Down to earth and super clever, intelligent and picks to write about the stuff most bloggers won’t…Yeah – did I mention she ACTUALLY WRITES???

    BWAHAHAHHAAHA!!!!!! I love it even though you threw some HU shots in there but we’ll let you slide. I’m glad you like the site and I’m glad that you get it. It’s totally my personality 100% and I’m actually a little more motivated again to blog! Woohoo!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

