*Zoloft Files Edition* Hot 16…Or More…OCTOBER

October 22nd,

the month I was born. You’ve Never met a rapper more proud of being Born in said month or of being a Libra.

This is my mission statement.

Hope you enjoy it as much as I did making it.

“Winter Spring and Summer put on Nice shows,

But when the breeze came, then I put on my coat,

and when the leaves change – that’s the way that I know,

that,

I’m Home

Born into the fall – will I fall? I feel like I have,

Fallin – if I fall – hope it’s forward, and never back.

Brought some more time for him to crawl up – back on his path,

My aura’s always been Orange – also a little Black.

Halloween tinted,

No tricks or treats with it,

-nah – just me and Lenox, Edgecombe and St.Nicholas

– in the crazy 80’s

facing the epidemics,

-cooked cocaine babies…

make believe corner-chemists.

The first day I breathed – 22nd,

weighed me in the same way that them dealers was weighing they crack to sell…

…So here comes baby me – made to be, something special,

-parents made a Libra,

so yeah, I know I about them scales.

I understand the Balance,

but couldn’t stand the boundaries surrounding,

I promised myself, I’d fly out ’em.

But I was more Daedalus than Pegasus,

Dad had made us wings,

but the sun had done away with them.

So back on concrete I created this,

virtual escape with this,

trend that had came in with the kids who was breakin’ an,

kids with tin cans on subways spraying names with them,

Disco DJ’s began scratching – something happened called rapping and it caved me in!

Suddenly became the win,

wings couldn’t work last time – but rhymes gave me wind!

So I couldn’t fly,

just glide…

but that was just fine, cause it took me outside…

Of my life, and the chaos out-right,

-if at least for a minute, that’s enough to buy time.

Now I was introduced to comic books,

same time rhyming shook, the world – so as a 5-year old – I just put…

The 2 in same place…

Cause to me,

Professor X and KRS had the same face!

Their goals were the same, basically:

Stop The Violence,

Use all their natural powers,

naturally I was…

Drawn to it – hopin’ I could, actually try ta,

join the X-Men or De La, or Stetsasonic,

When I get,

Older,

and grow up in the mold of – a superhero, who’s blown up on a poster – since…

Being a rapper’s the closest…

Thing to being larger than life – with the exposure…

You can really touch people’s life – in the tone of,

– a whole song…

In a positive light,

Tho’ we know the,

negative is always in sight,

My Persona…

Would be a product of my,

very own month,

It’s funny how the Fall takes life,

just to grow some,

then it brings an earlier night,

like there’s no sun,

then it change the temperature slight,

a little colder,

but then you get to dress up the flyest,

So here’s my Ode ta,

the part of year that’s my favorite time,

when the old does,

away to make room for the new…

October

Hope you learned something…

Click the picture of the mixtape cover to download it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

