*Zoloft Files Edition* Hot 16…Or More…BLACK

It’s only right for Black History Month. This one speaks for itself…

BLACK,

I said before that that’s the color in me…

It’s in my aura – everything begins B

LACK!

Therefore,

no Sephora, Kenneth Cole or Ralph Lauren can scent me.

It’s how I feel towards Love – it’s skin deep,

Feel like I’m Black-balled in this industry…

Blacklisted,

Black is the

Color of my True Love’s hair;

Black Sister.

Black In America

Straight off the backs of the slaves they brought back and forth – Black ships to carry them.

Black in the Era of…

Paper from rap,

all it takes is a smash, to have Black kids delirious.

Black:

Dark as you like – Black Starry Night,

Black:

Apart of the life – marches and riots,

Black:

Apologize for what I look like (Ha!)

Black:

Pardon my sight – if ya’ll don’t like

I’m Black!

Yeah, my father always taught me to be proud of that,

Say it near, say it clear – say it loud in fact…

Buy Black, Black Owned – living life as if,

everyday’s a Black-Tie Affair – how fly is that?

Black Monday,

to Black Friday

Black Market to Crash market – son I make:

Black money, Black moneyBlack Enterprise,

Blackmail meBlack-Belt’ll Black a nigga’s eye!

Blackout!

Black males be hypnotized,

by the Blacktail – but it’s Black beauty who gets to ride!

Like the Hornet, but it’s more like Black fist attire…

Black leather, Black Gloves – no Simpson – just

BLACK!

Like outer space, all on my face,

Black:

as the abyss or in a cave,

Black:

the absence of color, or just the sum of it

Black:

Black as the MotherlandBlack Republicans!

Black:

Chicken & grits, video chics – that’s

Black:

Hispanic freinds, who won’t admit they are

Black:

Africans and Carribeans, who are Black!

Who HATE to be called Americans – cause Black

…Is the worst thing to ever be!

Blacks,

be the only peeps who lost EVERYTHING!

So I let the ink drip, and it channels;

the hue of my mood,

like the end of The Sopranos

Black!

Hope you learned something…

Click the picture of the mixtape cover below to download it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

