*Zoloft Files Edition* Hot 16…Or More…DEFLATED

I owe this one to Beyonce, Jay, and all the women in lifetime…

Thanks for the inspiration!

“Ego.

I used to have a big one,

Leniece said;

it’s cause I have a Big One.

And think that I can solve the World’s problems with my dick but…

I wish that was the case…

Everytime I get a little taste…

Of what Love feels like – the chics give a little chase…

Runnin…

When they’ the ones who chose to come initiate…

All that serious shit,

and I be happy goin’ with the flow,

til a chic hit me with that ‘miss you’ – ‘want you’ – ‘Love you’ tone.

M words,

L words,

I text ’em back like ‘K. word!’,

3 months later:

They all calling me the A word!

In M-A-L-I-K”s world…

Women get respected,

til a woman flip the record,

-then that bitch can get ejected!

Out the rotation – yeah I use a CD reference,

cause my Love is still analog,

Digital chics is headaches.

So I said I’d never-EVER! Date a girl my sister’s age,

yeah I considered Esha some point in 2008.

But besides that,

I stayed far away – cause that’s disgusting,

plus the difference in age,

makes it difficult to trust an,

at this space where I’m at – I need that!

Young chics is still finding where they wanna be at!

‘Til they 25 – they don’t see that,

think they got it, figured out…

Play the field ’til they realize they tilled all the minerals out!

They done,

Hoed the Garden,

Uprooted the plants,

after all the tops that’s tube, and all the stretch pants.

Then they get it, that they just got, rid of the best man,

in their blossoming period – so when winter come again;

They settle down and get serious,

and start all over,

plant seeds, where it seemed,

all the weeds took over.

Trade their hydroponic knowledge for

‘Look! I’ve become a Mama!’

-All you thinkin’ is;

‘that child, coulda been mine if your mama

-was ready,

back then…’

But that’s alot to be askin’…

for a 22 year old to really see her actions – like…

Tellin a 20 year old,

not to get smashed when,

her birthday is comin…

yeah – that’s something to imagine – so!

I don’t think it’s meant to be – be…

Being happy apparently ain’t for me – I think…

I’ve been cursed – for not having that little me – me!

When I could’ve – so that bullet has murdered thee, thing,

that i value most in life – that’s L-O-V-E!

…Now the curse is that I can’t find no one for me – sheesh!

And honestly, at 23…

I was inconsistent too,

Yeah the feelings were there – but I did not exhibit them through, my actions…

Back then,

-and we’ve all heard – that old adage;

That actions speak louder than words – word!

Word…

Mr. God’s -Gift to women,

just realized he been trippin…

Believed my own hype for a minute.

But now I finally get it;

I’m really not that far from my beginnings as a novice;

a kid who was unpolished, and starved for attention…

From chics – it’s just…

Been so long I’ve been pimpin’,

So hard on that Hitch shit,

Like I was really Will Smith,

but nah – that was just an…

Illusion,

Regardless of all the chics who insisted that my dicks the biggest!

My conscience has been hit,

my male pride has been derailed by…

The only 2 that I let know me, and what they do?

…Turn around and let go me,

‘boo-hoo’.

My life ain’t rosy, but I roll with it,

my mind was fine until the ho’s hit it, and told me my Ego did it.

Well it’s Deflated now,

congratulations – my faith is down,

Thanks for all the Break-ups – you can take a bow…”

Hope you learned something…

Click the picture of the mixtape cover to download it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

