*Zoloft Files Edition* Hot 16…Or More…RELIGULOUS

This one you just gotta listen to and read…

“I know that I believe in God,

I’m just not sure how it is I do,

and if the Christians’ right – I don’t know how I’m gettin’ through,

and if the Muslims’ right, then Iam hippocritical,

– couldn’t’ve been a Jew if I wanted – due to the different hue.

Maybe I can join the Israelites – but them the dudes,

who are often impolite towards them who cruise,

the sidewalks of New York – which they choose to turn into pews.

To preach more division,

like is your religion…

Tryin’a beat up mine?

I find more contentment,

in the notion that we all float in this Solar system…

Free to go as we come – in need of no permission.

Easy Go – easy come – indeed – if we all sinners,

born into what we ain’t done – we made no decisions.

Easily so, we have become so defenseless,

to things they wrote and reasons spun from old inventors.

We just re-run with no convictions,

don’t ask too much before you end up…

Ash to ash, dust to dust, and then what?

Denial is not just a river that you get sent up.

The 5 percenters used to ask, what today’s mathematics,

cause something just don’t add up – like a Gay Catholic.

So What’s the frequency Kenneth?

That’s me, in the corner – the illusion was too big.

Recalling speaking to my brother bout us losing our Religion,

the preachers try to warn ya ’bout us speaking blasphemous when…

There’s fanatics on every side – it’s been a business,

it’s behind the genocides – and in the trenches…

In most wars,

lost souls need guidance…

So why not take advantage of folks’s need to find this…

Ever elusive reason…

meaning of life shit,

I guess belief keeps us from over – philosophizing.

But belief is a choice…

And right now Malik is devoid, of any denominational ties that bind him…

To be another guy that’s tryin’a remix The Bible,

or be a sheep to what’s inside it!

I touched what I never touched before,

seen what I never seen before,

woke up and seen the sun,

Sky high!

And I tried…

I can quote Carinthians and Samson and Delilah,

recite in Arabic entire Fatihah lines,

– tell you bout untouchables in India – but why lie?

When I think all that religion stuff’s a little skewed,

interpretations lead perpretrations to bend the rules.

We know half the stuff done in it’s name is miscontrued,

and us Agnostics is wrapped up within the worldy view.

You know Agnostic is just another word for confused…

we all are,

you’ll be happy once you admit it too…”

Hope you learned something…

Click the picture of the mixtape cover to download it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

