*Zoloft Files Edition* Hot 16…Or More…THE EMPTY

Follow me now. I’m just describing a feeling here…

“A box without it’s contents,

boxing with my conscience,

Rocky when it come to sparring with my shadow – I’m just…

A champ in it,

dampening the mood a little,

-pardon if I brood a little – mind slips…

I’ve just been subdued a little.

They say get busy living,

if life’s work,

my cubicle’s a bit small for all of my life’s work.

So my first thought is: Make space,

Get busy dyin is the other choice,

I can hear the other voice…

Tryin’a fuck-up the boy…

devil on my left,

the angel on my right,

tryin’a again to fill up another void.

But it’s too massive,

a true chasm,

-You can pull rabbits of out my chest – it’d be true magic

-you would have to use to put back in,

the right components,

the cusp between wanting and not wanting, I’m on it.

When I’m alone with myself,

I go in a mode where I might condone me depriving myself…

Of Life itself!

Might as well – my only attonement,

is going off the deep-end so I can dive into Hell!

Knowing it’s a sin if you subscribe to that belief,

but suicide is a relief – and all I leave behind is a shell…

Of my former self- shell of a man,

have my fam sayin ‘how could he? he was so intelligent, damn!’

but then,

it won’t matter tho…

I’ll just be laying in a ditch now,

empty out the clip -blowe!

Tally-Ho!

Why is my niggsa alway talkin’ that friendly shit?

You friends never be around when depression hit!

It’s too late,

they wonder why you ain’t express the shit,

I can’t explain – it’s nothin as tragic as Emptiness…”

Hope you learned something….

Click the picture of the mixtape cover to download it.

2 Comments

  1. Me and Dude got the same keyboard. he got a nice set up. how come up aint let dude play the beat?

  2. empty is one of mt favorite cuts off this tape. real dope


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

