easy BRE z…CoverGirl!!

Even though I don’t know Ms. Scullark personally, I feel like I do.

That’s all the reason needed to make her the next subject of the Crush Alot section!

If  for no reason other than the fact that she represents the same place that I do – Harlem all day, but of course, there’s more…

Bre kind of has a hunger about her career similar to that of a rapper. You can blame it on her hometown, she was destined to be a hustler. And you can blame my affinity for her on my inclination to root for the underdog. However, Underdog is about to be a title that no longer fits Ms. Bre. The last few years have proven to be fruitful for her since she first made a name for herself on Tyra Banks’ America’s Next Top Model.

After my Ex (another Harlem Girl) trapped me into watching ANTM, I actually started paying attention to it and we would sit back and place our bids on who would make it through the episodes and who our picks would be for the season. The Season Bre appeared on was the last season I really looked at, and I remember us cheering on her every move as she made it to the final rounds. Sure, she was unpolished; smoking, brief drama-filled moments and an unavoidable hood twinge in her speech, but something about her made her glow. She was REAL.

She represents everything Beautiful about Fly Uptown Girls. She’s sooooo that; from how she walks, to how she moves her hands when she speaks and her inflections. Maybe it is that rough-around-the-edges appeal that makes her stand out, because couple that with her Doe-eyed drive, baby-faced features and willingness to learn, and she’s got this bright presence that draws you in. It’s a cool mix. The Harlem girl Swag is always turned up and she never hesitates to let you know where she’s from and how proud she is to be an example of someone who came from an unlikely place to be an unlikely Heroine.

So there’s almost a feeling of growing with her and pride in seeing the moves she’s made since. Every time she pops up in an ad or public appearance, Iam apart of that Soul-Clap corner, going ‘get ’em Bre!

We see her, looking more model-esque with every appearance, enunciating like an english teacher, and doing her correspondent thing on the side! She’s also getting noteriety for her charity involvements and writing.

Now physically, I’m a sucker for eyes, and Bre has got those big ones…almond brown, almond shaped and full of life. They are almost the defining feature of her face! That’s really all I need besides the fact that she’s a freakin model for God’s Sake, and you know how I Love those ever since 2009!!

She kinda reminds me of girls I know, girls I grew up around, maybe even my ex a little, admittedly, but there’s a newness there too. She can tone it down and come back down to Earth with the rest of us, unlike some other models who seem to never be able to bring it back to their foundation, and at the same time she can take it all the way up and get all Couture on us. It’s a perfect Balance of real and refreshing.

Here’s a reel of her Post Top Model Television work that I stumbled across,

You can catch up with the Girl on her Blog, http://kissbre.com/?page_id=32

(Damn! Fantasy much?)

Much like the Other ANTM Harlem girl that I’m smitten with, Yaya DaCosta, I feel like It’s only a matter of time until I run into her, so I’ll put it out there now by saying

Brittany “Bre” Scullark,

YOU,

are officially My New Crush!!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

