Do You KNOW Who Iam?

Hello There.

My team doesn’t seem to think that you guys know who I am.
They think you’ve been to 16’s Candles but never to Malik-16.com.
They think you’ve been to Malik-16.com but never to 16’s Candles.

They think my layout is too spastic here, and too plain there.
They think I confuse you.

They think you know me as a blogger, but not as the rapper which is the purpose why this blog exists in the first place. But that would mean that you all didn’t read the Why 16? page now wouldn’t it?

And perhaps there is some truth to this, but I’d rather hear that from you – the people who actually read this blog. I thought I was doing quite a good job, but admittedly so, I could have been making a better effort to let you know that Iam consistently working on music and telling you where to find it. Please take into consideration that I made the conscious decison earlier this year to eliminate as much confusion as possible by turning my home site, http://www.malik-16.com/ into a stationary site with a static page that refers you here for all things New and Fresh with me. THERE is my hub, my namesake. It’s where you go to learn about me and introduce yourself to this guy with a number in his name that you probably still don’t understand. It’s where you can see where I made history on BET, see my first full bio, my first EPK and download my very first solo projects that I put out into the world. The co-signs by some of your favorite Bloggers and underground rappers in the beginning doesn’t hurt either (Although, somehow my team thinks it is in whatever way, calling it “distracting”).

HERE, is where you come to get to know me; The Man, The Artist, The Writer, The Lover, The flawed human being who says ridiculous things and no, doesn’t like everybody and sometimes has typos because he does everything alone.

Something to remember.

I’ve been doing everything myself for my career up to this point. That includes halfway designing every layout from my Myspace page to my website. I’ve secured any connects I have so far and any collabs, friendships etc., and I’d like to believe that you come here truly out of interest, curiosity and the results of that hardwork that I’ve put in. I haven’t been a blog-darling, so I started my own. And thanks to the good words of my homegirl, Starrene, I chose to make it more literary and editorialist based. Meaning yeah, you should be ready to READ when you come here! I don’t have anybody’s exclusives but my own. I’m not a fashionista and I don’t have gossip – unless you count…
And yes, I’ve addressed the whole thing of where to find my music. Depending on what kind of browser you have, check the right side of this site or the bottom and click on any of those mixtape covers to go to a place where you can hear my catalogue (except for the first 2 mixtapes – you STILL gotta go to http://www.malik-16.com/ to get those in full). Also, there’s a nice little tab on top of the header (you know, the one with the round Black woman asses on the right?) and it says what? Music. Click on either.

And Of Course, I also put my website logo all over the place so you can go there and see what’s up.

And now, just in case that’s not enough, don’t forget I got a show tomorrow and a whole freestyle series going on with a hip-hop website. Click this pic in case you missed it.

Now we know each other. Nice meeting you…

2 Comments

  1. Ruthfully I’m not even sure why you keep sending me blogs cause I don’t know who the fuck u are G!! Just bullshitting see what happens when you spend half the day at the airport?! I find your blog to be refreshingly honest and sometimes informative my brother. But I don’t know shit about the 16 part…. All I know is King Noble. One.

  2. I thought this blog was about Molly Ringwald, to be honest….


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

