More “Negroes In The News” – Brooklyn Bullshit leads to a killing on tape, Soulja Boy has the ‘Juice’ now & Real Black girls take the Amazing Race stash

Right back at it, I’m going right into the second dose of Negroes In The News.

If you haven’t seen or heard the Obama equivalent to Jay-Z‘s “Takeover”, toward The Donald, hereitgo! 

Next…

Last week I woke up to the coverage of this super-unfortunate and super ignorant happening. Apparently, this fool in the video here rode on an elevator with this teenager and shot him dead, with it all caught on surveillance in a Brownsville project building in Brooklyn. The vividness of the video is what caught me. In all of my years, I don’t ever recall seeing gunfire shown on news footage. The other part which is shocking is just how dumb this muthafucka has to be. This took place in the same area where my cousins are from, and where I spent plenty of time as a child back when it was a regular war zone in the 1980’s. Guess it’s trying to live up to its rep. At the cost of more young Black lives…

On the subject of young and Black, and I do mean young, every Hip-Hop purists’ favorite punching bag, Soulja Boy has been causing a stir with his announcement that he is remaking the urban classic film Juice. When I first heard about this, I, like I’m sure many of you are, was utterly baffled and disgusted at the same time. Before you trip however, this is not some big HollyWood studio’s brilliant idea. Now I can break down how Soulja Boy was actually BORN in the very year that the original movie came out, or how at press time, he only had Waka Flocka locked in as a cast member, but it sounds so much more ridiculous when Deandre explains it in his own words and shows you just how flighty and dumb the impetus for this great re-imagining was. http://www.xxlmag.com/features/2011/04/soulja-boy-speaks-on-juice-remake-his-relationship-with-diamond/What makes it even better, is that this news has re-ignited the beef that he had with Ice-T a couple years back. My sister seems to think he’s a genius. I really like the kid for what he does. I do. Yet and still, “the youth is wasted…”

And to wrap things up, How cool is it that the winners of CBS‘ long-running reality hit, Amazing Race, are 2 Black sisters from Chicago? One of them with a ghetto name? Read about it

http://www.tvguide.com/News/Amazing-Race-Kisha-Jen-1032874.aspx?rss=breakingnews

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

