Good Things come in 3’s!! – Sabi, Janelle Monae & JPK for the 100,000th view!!

Like we always do it this time (of year, that is)!

You know I can’t leave you without a great installment of everyone’s favorite segment on this blog. I always make the December ones extra special. Today I’d like to think I’m especially breaking ground. This is also going to mark the post that earns this site it’s 100,000th view!! So I’d like to thank everyone who made that possible. Of course this would happen right after I say that I’m not going to be actively blogging anymore…

Just when I think I’m done…You guys keep pulling me back!

So we start off with a nice pop tart. This urban Latina reps the land of beautiful women to crush on; Los Angeles, California! You may have heard her on a number of billboard hits like Cobra Starship‘s “You Make Me Feel…” or Britney Spears“Drop Dead”, but to SEE her is a whole nother thing.  Unfortunately, I almost have to throw her in the “‘Too Youngs” bag because she’s damn near a 90’s baby, but she definitely conjures up thoughts of everything that Cassie should be, with all the best parts and then some.

I like her style.

For our second treat, what do we have? Whaddayaknow?! Another racially ambiguous Canadian in a list of many.I must really have a thing for these chics. This is becoming a trend. With a look that’s part Jessica Biel with a dash of 2 of my other crushes, Jurnee Smollet and Brittany Murphy, it’s not a shocker that she fits in here perfectly. But the young lady with three famous names is no stranger to the sci-fi television world, and her starring role on “The Secret Circle” is garnering much fandom and press for her. You can include me in that club! 

And lastly, 

While it’s not often that you see Ms. Monae outside of that Penguin getup that she considers a uniform, I’ve always believed that underneath that Sammie Davis look, there’s a sensous woman in all her feminine glow booming. This is mostly because my introduction to her was through Outkast videos and photo opts where she embraced that more with her curly coiffed do and blousey accessories.

Even still, there’s moments, like this ad that I saw her in, when you can see the stripped down beauty where she shines in just a t-shirt and that wonderful face of hers. Her face is captivating. It has all the features of everything that men look for in a woman. It’s coy, it’s model-esque, it’s cute, it’s serious, and it has an innocence to it, but in a grown woman way – not a creepy she-still-looks-like-a-kid way. Nooo…Make no mistake, Janelle is all woman. And she definitely does know how to fill out a suit! Whoever gets to loosen that bowtie is a lucky someone.

Well, that’s it kiddies. Hope I put you on to someone or made you look at someone in a way you never thought to before. That’s what I’m here for. It’s what I do. Enjoy your holidays and be safe…

As far as you ladies, you have redefined my vision of Bad for this coming year. You are my 3 faves right now.

So Sabi, Jessica Parker Kennedy & Janelle Monae,

You

Are My New Crush!!!!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

