Redhead drops his second video for my song “Talk White” featuring me and Bobby

Against my better wishes, The homie Redhead was hungry to release the follow-up visual to his lead off video from his instant classic, The Schemata. Straight from a renegade shoot that we did back on one cool day in November/December, his second video is actually the first video off part 2 of my project slated to drop later this year. The song “Talk White” is somewhat of a fabled track in the Malik-16 timeline. Produced by my P.N.C. Khalil a.k.a K.Lio – who just went thru another name change to Jim Nastic, the track laid dusty for 2 years before I took a liking to it and made this concept song that became a favorite among my brief management. My disillusioned would-be handlers thought this song was big enough to be my “P.S.A.” (not likely). But I did like it enough to keep it on the tracklisting. And the homie Bobby from my Gemstars fam loved it, so I decided to spruce it up for a remix and call up  him and Redhead to expound on the paradox of rapping with a less than threatening voice and good enunciation. Red decided to put it on his album as well and so now you can hear 2 different versions of the song. His version features an alternate verse from me and 2 different verses from him. Mine features Bobby and 2 different verses from me. Here’s the video that gives you the best of both worlds…Directed by Redhead and I and edited by Redhead for dolo.

The talent is immense…

1 Comment

  1. you kill me…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

