30

So this what it feels like huh?

Image

Or should I say, this is what it’s supposed to feel like? It hasn’t quite sunk in yet. I probably won’t have a reflection on it until the end of this day because right now, I’m trying to catch up to my own life. As I write this, I’m supposed to be in class. For the first time, I’m approaching my birthday like a teenager (because even when I was one, I wasn’t one), and feeling like blowing everything off and making it all about me! But that’s what turning this age signifies…It’s the reaching of that level of maturity to discipline yourself against those urges. Those urges have led me to all of the worst decisions of my 20’s. And while tonight will be the very first full scale “Party” I’ve ever had for my birthday (besides counting baby years), it’s still going to be tame compared to the Diddy-esque delusions of grandeur I originally envisioned. Then again…I’m not the one really planning it, so who knows?? Maybe there’s a threesome in the cards for me tonight…

Yeah…Right. That would be too much of a birthday wish. This is still 2012. A year that has been the worst one in my life. Just wish me luck today. It’s probably the best thing you can do for me.

I’ll let you know how it feels when I know…

3 Comments

  1. Don’t stress it! When I turned 30 (wayyyy back in the olden days) I got a tattoo and ate BBQ w/my best friend. Tis all. And it was a good time.

  2. Stumbled upon your blog looking up Jane Doe and came across one of the best posts I’ve ever seen on unsung female emcees. I’m officially following. Keep up the good work. Peace.

    • Thank you. Your comments just made MY day. Thank you for stumbling upon this blog. I made it in hopes that my opinions would spark or resonate with the opinions of other people who think vividly. Too bad you missed it when I was really actively blogging weekly. You would have liked the classic album reviews. I’ll be back sometime soon…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

