I’m on College Radio tonight!!

Thanks to my bro Kompel and the big homie Fred Hawkins, I had the good fortune of performing an impromptu set last month at ImageNation‘s “Raw Space” in Harlem and meeting some great people. One such person is Dj BlackIcon, who hosts The 3rd Dimension at Dusk radio show on WHCR (90.3 FM) from City College in Harlem. It’s a significant thing to me because this is a station I used to listen to daily back when I was a 16 year old Malik and not Malik 16.

I say all of this to say tune in tonight at 9PM because fresh off the heels of releasing my very first official single yesterday, BlackIcon will be blasting off my song “Ain’t No Sun” (also produced by K.Lio/Jim Nastic who produced “I Go”). This is a song I performed accapella at Raw space and won the crowd over with the biting social commentary. More of that balance that you expect from me. A hyped up song yesterday followed by reality rap. This is from my forthcoming mixtape, Party of 1: The Best Rapper Never Heard and will be my first time ever getting radio play. Let’s call it the start of something wonderful. Let’s Gooooooo!!

You can also check it out streaming online tonight at http://whcr.org/ & http://whcr.org/SHOW_PROFILE/third_dimensions_at_dusk.html

And if you haven’t gotten the single yet, here’s that link https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/i-go-single/id595070841

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

